Friday, April 3 2020

Libraries and COVID-19:
1 p.m. Eastern | 12 p.m. Central
11 a.m. Mountain | 10 a.m. Pacific

Free Webinar:
Libraries and COVID-19:
Considering Copyright during a Crisis

Friday, April 3

1 p.m. Eastern | 12 p.m. Central

11 a.m. Mountain | 10 a.m. Pacific

Register Now!

With most physical libraries around the country forced to close their doors, digital materials are more important than ever. The copyright issues involved with these materials can be difficult enough to process under normal circumstances; now they can seem even more overwhelming. Please join our expert panel as we discuss how libraries can address these challenges. We’ll also share practical tips and information about which digital content providers have loosened restrictions on their materials during this pandemic.

Panelists include:
• Lesley Ellen Harris, CEO of Copyrightlaws.com
• Jill Hurst-Wahl, associate professor of practice, Syracuse University School of Information Studies, and president of Hurst Associates, Ltd.
• Kenneth D. Crews, attorney, Gipson Hoffman & Pancione, and international copyright consultant
Tune in to this free 60-minute webcast at 1 p.m. Eastern on April 3. Don't miss out! Register now.

Registration and attendance for this event is limited, but a recording will be posted on our AL Live page as soon as it is available.

In case you missed our previous Libraries and COVID-19 Webinars:
• Libraries and COVID-19: Managing Strategies and Stress
• Libraries and COVID-19: Providing Virtual Services


Download as iCalendar

Done